Businesses-in-residence

From GreenGarageWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

return to Main Page

The Green Garage hosts office space in the main building and workshop space in the annex. We currently have over 50 businesses who call the Green Garage home. Following is a list of the businesses, a short description, and their contact information. If you would like to consider becoming a business-in-residence, please contact us.


Contents

Animal Intuition

Growing great relationships between animals and humans

  • Adrienne Wisok (adrienne@monkey.org)

The Batata Shop

Sweet Potato Goodness

  • Tawnya Clark (thebatatashop@gmail.com)

Blue Sea Renewables

Designing offshore renewable energy systems

  • Charlie Nordstrom (nordstrc@gmail.com)

Brendan Ross, Photographer

Photos that work

  • Brendan Ross (brendan@brossphoto.com)

Bright Recycling Services

  • Marsha Lemieux (brightrecyclingservices@gmail.com)

Center for Community Progress

Turning Vacant Spaces into Vibrant Places

  • Danielle Lewinski (dlewinski@communityprogress.net)
  • Payton Heins (pheins@communityprogress.net)

Connelly Information LLC

Smart information for smart decision making

  • Susan Connelly Murphy (susan@connellyinfo.com)

De-Tread

Providing solutions to illegally dumped tires that empower the community and promote safe and healthy neighborhoods

  • Audra Carson (acarson@de-tread.com)

Detroit Food Academy

Experiential leadership program dedicated to transforming the lives of young Detroiters through food and social entrepreneurship

  • Jen Rusciano (jen@detroitfoodacademy.com)
  • Will Mundel (will@detroitfoodacademy.com)
  • Yolanda Scarborough (yolanda@detroitfoodacademy.com)

Earth Stones, Inc.

Nature's best building products

  • John D'Anna (info@earthstonesproducts.com)

E. Ferstle Group

Leadership development and alternative spring breaks

  • Emily Ferstle (e.ferstle@gmail.com)

EGB Designs

Web design agency focused on helping small businesses grow

  • Emilio Basa (emilio@egbdesignstudios.com)

Final Five Productions

Helping your company find its story and tell it in the most powerful way possible

  • Matt Dibble (matt@finalfiveproductions.com)

FoodLab Detroit

Food Entrepreneurs for a just, vibrant and sustainable Detroit

  • Jess Daniel (jess@foodlabdetroit.com)
  • Devita Davison (devitadiane@gmail.com)
  • Colin Packard (colin@foodlabdetroit.com)
  • Angela Dagle (angela@foodlabdetroit.com)

44FortyFour Studio

Printed with love in Detroit

  • Liz Kerner (info@44FortyFourstudio.com)
  • Danielle Denha (info@44FortyFourstudio.com)

Fresh Corner Cafe

Mission-driven fresh food delivery and catering service formed in response to the troubling lack of access to high-quality healthy foods in Detroit

  • Noam Kimelman (noam@freshcornercafe.com)
  • Valaurian Waller (val@freshcornercafe.com)

GaoCloudApps

  • David Gao (davidgao89@yahoo.com)

Goaltrac

Helping nonprofits implement strategic plans

  • Alan Levy (alanslevy@yahoo.com)

Great Lakes Environmental Law Center

Protecting the world's greatest freshwater resource and the communities that depend upon it

  • Stephanie Karisny (skarisny@gmail.com)
  • Nick Leonard (neleo@umich.edu)

Green Garage LLC

  • Joe Gallagher (jgallagher615@gmail.com)
  • Jason Peet (jasonpeet03@gmail.com)
  • Matt Piper (matthew.j.piper@gmail.com)

GroundWerx.CI

Navigating a path from well-intentioned aid to human-centered solutions

  • Kenneth White (ken@wearegwci.org)
  • Kandia Milton (kandia@wearegwci.org
  • Sarah Allsbrooks (sarah.allsbrooks@liveunitedsem.org)
  • Jon Gagnon (jon@wearegwci.org)
  • Jenny Cummings (jenny@wearegwci.org)

Insights Advisors

Management consulting for new and struggling businesses

  • Bob Weins (info@insightsadvisors.com)
  • Karen Lesnow (info@insightsadvisors.com)
  • Rebeca Dokho (info@insightsadvisors.com)
  • John Weins (info@insightsadvisors.com)
  • Maxim Ermakov (mermakov@msquared-financial.com)

Joseph Lavis

IT management/consulting for Johnson Controls and The Information Division

  • Joseph Lavis (joe.lavis@gmail.com)

Kasak Legal

Law firm focused on protecting personal liberty and supporting the local business community

  • Ryan Kasak (rkasak@kasaklegal.com)
  • Kenneth Overwater (ken@overwaterlegal.com)

K Creative

Design solutions

  • Kevin Gardner (kevingardner313@gmail.com)

Karen Batchelor

Life coach/genealogist

  • Karen Batchelor (kjbatchelor@gmail.com)

Launchgood

Crowdfunding incredible Muslims worldwide

  • Amany Killawi (amany@launchgood.com)
  • Chris Blauvelt (chris.blauvelt@gmail.com)

Law Office of Danielle J. Hessell

  • Danielle Hessell (daniellehessell@gmail.com)

Lester Gouvia of Demitart Gourmet / Norma G's (Urbane fellow)

  • Lester Gouvia (demitartgourmet@gmail.com)

livingLAB

Landscape architecture and planning studio focused on cutting edge sustainable planning and community driven design

  • Courtney Piotrowski (courtney@livinglabdetroit.com)
  • Leah Groya (leah@livinglabdetroit.com)
  • Jason MacDonald (jason@livinglabdetroit.com)
  • Jamison Brown (jamison@livinglabdetroit.com)

Lynn Crawford

Novelist and art critic

  • Lynn Crawford (contact@lynncrawford.net)

Michigan Corps

Ask what you can do for your state

  • Pete Benedetto (pbenedetto@michigancorps.org)

Neely Media Group

Nonfiction writer specializing in telling stories about Black entrepreneurship

  • Anthony Neely (anthony@anthonyneely.com)

New Solutions Group

Public policy consulting that works creatively and collaboratively for the common good

  • Steve Tobocman (steve.tobocman@gmail.com)
  • Francis Grunow (francisgrunow@gmail.com)
  • Sloan Herrick (sloan.herrick@gmail.com)
  • Sarah Szurpicki (sarah.szurpicki@gmail.com)
  • Beth Szurpicki (e.szurpicki@gmail.com)
  • Angie Gaabo (angie.gaabo@gmail.com)
  • Raquel Garcia Andersen (Global Detroit) (raquel.garcia.andersen@gmail.com)

Nice Modern Creamery

We believe dessert can change the world

  • Daniel Bora (daniel.bora@charitycup.com)

Pages on Livernois

Community bookstore

  • Susan Connelly Murphy (pagesonlivernois@gmail.com)

Patronicity

Crowdfunding to build a better Michigan

  • Chris Blauvelt (chris@patronicity.com)
  • Ebrahim Vacharia (ebrahim@patronicity.com)

Pill Pouch / Elderberry

A pill management system / Restoring elders and their stories to the center of our communities

  • Matt Sitek (matt@pillpouch.net)
  • Kathi Sitek (kathisitek@yahoo.com)

PM Environmental

Environmental and engineering services

  • Hayden McNeil (mcneil@pmenv.com)

ProSeeds

Creative solutions to funding and staffing needs for grassroots organizations specializing in community and economic development

  • Libby Levy (libby@proseedsconsulting.com)

Red Panda

Explore new sound (designing and assembling guitar effect pedals)

  • Curt Malouin (curt@redpandalab.com)
  • Sylvie Demers (sylvie.n.demers@gmail.com)
  • Adrienne Wisok (adrienne@redpandalab.com)
  • Andie Simmons (andie@redpandalab.com)

Ribbon Farm Hops

Nurturing Hops, Hope and a Harvest of Cheer

  • Susan McCabe (ribbonfarmhops@gmail.com)

Simply Well Communities

Designing sustainable, holistic, healthy living communities

  • Kimberly Williamson (simplywellcommunities@gmail.com)

Smarter Phones

Smarter Phones. Smarter People.

  • Tony Merlo (tmmerlo@gmail.com)

Students Get Fit

Get buff. Win stuff.

  • Lacey Maryott (lacey@studentsgetfit.com)
  • Chris Smith (chris@studentsgetfit.com)
  • Charlie Rostamloo (charlie@studentsgetfit.com)

Tunde Wey ((revolver))

casual artisanal fare + communal dining

  • Tunde Wey (revolverhamtramck@gmail.com)

Urbane Media

Digital Marketing and Public Relations Laboratory

What's Next LLC

Business consultancy specializing in helping small to medium manufacturers develop strategies based on sustainable business principles

  • Michael Shesterkin (mdshesterkin@gmail.com)

Works Untitled LLC

Strategy and consulting to support the launch of art and design projects in cities throughout the world

  • Bethany Betzler (bethany@worksuntitled.com)

Writing It Right For You

Academic business writing and editing, e-book and self-publishing, and small business marketing and consulting

  • Pamela Owens (info@teamowens313online.com)
  • Keith Owens (1kaoblues@gmail.com)

Zoom Detroit Studios

Illustration, animation, graphic design and videography studio

  • Morgan Marentic (morgan@zoomdetroitstudios.com)


Green Garage Alumni


Co-Working Spaces in Detroit

Personal tools