Businesses-in-residence

From GreenGarageWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

return to Main Page

The Green Garage is home to about 50 small businesses and nonprofits. Following is a list of each, a short description of their work, and their contact information. If you would like to consider becoming a business-in-residence, please contact us.

Contents

Allen & Associates

Real estate valuation and consulting

  • Ronald Rivers (rrivers@allenappraisal.com)

Animal Intuition

Growing great relationships between animals and humans

  • Adrienne Wisok (adrienne@monkey.org)

Brendan Ross, Photographer

Photos that work

  • Brendan Ross (brendan@brossphoto.com)

BVG Associates

Technical consultancy with expertise in wind and marine electricity generation systems

  • Charlie Nordstrom (cjn@bvgassociates.com)

Center for Community Progress

Turning Vacant Spaces into Vibrant Places

  • Danielle Lewinski (dlewinski@communityprogress.net)
  • Payton Heins (pheins@communityprogress.net)
  • Laura Settlemyer (lsettlemyer@communityprogress.net)

Collab Feature

International Co-Production Film Group

  • Marty Shea (sheamart@gmail.com)
  • Brandy Joe Plambeck (bjoeplambeck@gmail.com)

De-Tread

Providing solutions to illegally dumped tires that empower the community and promote safe and healthy neighborhoods

  • Audra Carson (acarson@de-tread.com)

Detroit Food Academy

Experiential leadership program dedicated to transforming the lives of young Detroiters through food and social entrepreneurship

  • Jen Rusciano (jen@detroitfoodacademy.com)
  • Will Mundel (will@detroitfoodacademy.com)
  • Yolanda Scarborough (yolanda@detroitfoodacademy.com)
  • Dakarai Carter
  • Jordan Mueller

Earth Stones

Nature's best building products

  • John D'Anna (info@earthstonesproducts.com)

E. Ferstle Group

Leadership development and alternative spring breaks

  • Emily Ferstle (e.ferstle@gmail.com)

EGB Designs

Web design agency focused on helping small businesses grow

  • Emilio Basa (emilio@egbdesignstudios.com)

El Moore

Sustainable Urban Living in Detroit

  • Jason Peet (jasoneet03@gmail.com)
  • Michel Francois Soucisse (michel.francois.soucisse@gmail.com)

Enhanced Transition Center

Educational/vocational training center specializing in assisting individuals with disabilities transitioning from high school into adulthood

  • Jamie Johnson (etransc@gmail.com)
  • Lisa Mack (etransc@gmail.com)

Final Five Productions

Helping your company find its story and tell it in the most powerful way possible

  • Matt Dibble (matt@finalfiveproductions.com)
  • Lena Selzer (lenawselzer@gmail.com)
  • Jennifer Gordon (jen@final5.co)

FoodLab Detroit

Food Entrepreneurs for a just, vibrant and sustainable Detroit

  • Devita Davison (devita@foodlabdetroit.com)
  • Colin Packard (colin@foodlabdetroit.com)
  • Angela Dagle (angela@foodlabdetroit.com)
  • Elanna Fox (elana@foodlabdetroit.com)

44FortyFour Studio

Printed with love in Detroit

  • Liz Kerner (info@44FortyFourstudio.com)
  • Danielle Denha (info@44FortyFourstudio.com)

For All Cloud

Cloud software for everyone

  • David Gao (davidgao89@yahoo.com)

Fresh Corner Cafe

Mission-driven fresh food delivery and catering service formed in response to the troubling lack of access to high-quality healthy foods in Detroit

  • Valaurian Waller (val@freshcornercafe.com)

Fresh Corner Solutions

Food business consulting

  • Noam Kimelman (noam@freshcornercafe.com)

Goaltrac

Helping nonprofits implement strategic plans

  • Alan Levy (alanslevy@yahoo.com)

Great Lakes Environmental Law Center

Protecting the world's greatest freshwater resource and the communities that depend upon it

  • Stephanie Karisny (skarisny@gmail.com)
  • Nick Leonard (neleo@umich.edu)

Green Seeds Consulting

Triple bottom-line consulting

  • Tom Brennan (greengaragedetroit@gmail.com)
  • Stephanie Newell (stephanie.m.newell@gmail.com)
  • Maureen Agacinski (maureenebrennan@gmail.com)

Greenwood Solutions

Green teams, environmental and sustainability services

  • Harriet Greenwood (hlgreenwood4@gmail.com)

Insights Advisors

Management consulting for new and struggling businesses

  • Bob Weins (info@insightsadvisors.com)
  • Karen Lesnow (info@insightsadvisors.com)
  • Rebeca Dokho (info@insightsadvisors.com)
  • John Weins (info@insightsadvisors.com)
  • Maxim Ermakov (mermakov@msquared-financial.com)

Joseph Lavis

IT management/consulting for Johnson Controls and The Information Division

  • Joseph Lavis (joe.lavis@gmail.com)

Linda Vanacker

Bradley fellow

LJPR

Registered investment advisor

  • Leon LaBrecque (Leon.LaBrecque@ljpr.com)
  • Michael Diegel (Michael.Diegel@ljpr.com)

Kasak Legal

Law firm focused on protecting personal liberty and supporting the local business community

  • Ryan Kasak (rkasak@kasaklegal.com)

K Creative

Design solutions

  • Kevin Gardner (kevingardner313@gmail.com)

Karen Batchelor

Life coach/genealogist

  • Karen Batchelor (kjbatchelor@gmail.com)

Launchgood

Crowdfunding incredible Muslims worldwide

  • Amany Killawi (amany@launchgood.com)
  • Chris Blauvelt (chris.blauvelt@gmail.com)

Law Office of Danielle J. Hessell

  • Danielle Hessell (daniellehessell@gmail.com)

livingLAB

Landscape architecture and planning studio focused on cutting edge sustainable planning and community driven design

  • Courtney Piotrowski (courtney@livinglabdetroit.com)
  • Leah Groya (leah@livinglabdetroit.com)
  • Jason MacDonald (jason@livinglabdetroit.com)
  • Jamison Brown (jamison@livinglabdetroit.com)

New Solutions Group

Public policy consulting that works creatively and collaboratively for the common good

  • Steve Tobocman (steve.tobocman@gmail.com)
  • Sloan Herrick (sloan.herrick@gmail.com)
  • Sarah Szurpicki (sarah.szurpicki@gmail.com)
  • Beth Szurpicki (e.szurpicki@gmail.com)
  • Angie Gaabo (angie.gaabo@gmail.com)
  • Raquel Garcia Andersen (Global Detroit) (raquel.garcia.andersen@gmail.com)
  • Gracie Xavier (Detroit Revitalization Fellow for Global Detroit)

Pages Bookshop

Community bookstore

  • Susan Connelly Murphy (pagesonlivernois@gmail.com)

Patronicity

Crowdfunding to build a better Michigan

  • Chris Blauvelt (chris@patronicity.com)
  • Ebrahim Vacharia (ebrahim@patronicity.com)
  • Robert St. Mary (rob@patronicity.com)

Pill Pouch / Elderberry

A pill management system / Restoring elders and their stories to the center of our communities

  • Matt Sitek (matt@pillpouch.net)
  • Kathi Sitek (kathisitek@yahoo.com)

PM Environmental

Environmental and engineering services

  • Hayden McNeil (mcneil@pmenv.com)

Promet Source

Drupal web development

  • Doug Reith (dougreith@prometsource.com)

ProSeeds

Creative solutions to funding and staffing needs for grassroots organizations specializing in community and economic development

  • Libby Levy (libby@proseedsconsulting.com)

Red Maple Resources

Consulting firm focused on the financing and management of real estate development that supports community revitalization strategies

  • Mitchel Blum-Alexander (mitch@red-maple-resources.com )

Red Panda

Explore new sound (designing and assembling guitar effect pedals)

  • Curt Malouin (info@redpandalab.com)
  • Sylvie Demers (info@redpandalab.com)
  • Adrienne Wisok (info@redpandalab.com)
  • Andie Simmons (info@redpandalab.com)

Ribbon Farm Hops

Nurturing Hops, Hope and a Harvest of Cheer

  • Susan McCabe (ribbonfarmhops@gmail.com)

Sidewalk Ventures

Unlocking the power of community-based investment

  • Jeff Aronoff (jeff@sidewalk-ventures.com)

Simply Well Communities

Designing sustainable, holistic, healthy living communities

  • Kimberly Williamson (simplywellcommunities@gmail.com)

Smarter Phones

Smarter Phones. Smarter People.

  • Tony Merlo (tmmerlo@gmail.com)

Sprouts IO

Microfarms for personal produce

  • Kamal Farah (kamal@sprouts.io)
  • Jenny Broutin Farah (jenny@sprouts.io)

Students Get Fit

Get buff. Win stuff.

  • Chris Smith (chris@studentsgetfit.com)
  • Charlie Rostamloo (charlie@studentsgetfit.com)

T.A.C.T. Training Solutions

Helping adults and youth build vital life skills for success in today's world

  • Malinda Mims (malinda.mims@tactimpact.com)

Thrive Legal

Serving the legal needs of small business owners and entrepreneurs in Detroit

  • Noel French (ndfrench@thrivelegal.com)

Urbane Media

Digital Marketing and Public Relations Laboratory

  • Eric Brown (ericbrown.urbane@gmail.com)

What's Next LLC

Business consultancy specializing in helping small to medium manufacturers develop strategies based on sustainable business principles

  • Michael Shesterkin (mdshesterkin@gmail.com)

Works Untitled LLC

Strategy and consulting to support the launch of art and design projects in cities throughout the world

  • Bethany Betzler (bethany@worksuntitled.com)

Writing It Right For You

Academic business writing and editing, e-book and self-publishing, and small business marketing and consulting

  • Pamela Owens (info@teamowens313online.com)
  • Keith Owens (1kaoblues@gmail.com)

Zoom Detroit Studios

Illustration, animation, graphic design and videography studio

  • Morgan Marentic (morgan@zoomdetroitstudios.com)


Green Garage Alumni


Co-Working Spaces in Detroit

Personal tools