Businesses-in-residence

From GreenGarageWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

return to Main Page

The Green Garage hosts office space in the main building and workshop space in the annex. We currently have over 50 businesses who call the Green Garage home. Following is a list of the businesses, a short description, and their contact information. If you would like to consider becoming a business-in-residence, please contact us.

Amany Killawi of Launchgood and Chris Blauvelt of Patronicity .
Amany Killawi of Launchgood and Chris Blauvelt of Patronicity .
Chad Dickinson and Andie Simmons of Dickinson by Design.
Chad Dickinson and Andie Simmons of Dickinson by Design.
Karen Batchelor, writer, geneologist and life coach.
Karen Batchelor, writer, geneologist and life coach.
Eric Iverson, Curt Malouin and Adrienne Wisok of Red Panda.
Eric Iverson, Curt Malouin and Adrienne Wisok of Red Panda.
  • Adrienne Wisok (Sustainable animal care)
    • Adrienne Wisok (adrienne@monkey.org)
  • The Batata Shop (Sweet Potato Goodness)
    • Tawnya Clark (thebatatashop@gmail.com)
  • Blue Sea Renewables (Designing offshore renewable energy systems)
    • Charlie Nordstrom (nordstrc@gmail.com)
  • Break A Difference (Organizes Alternative Spring Breaks)
    • Emily Ferstle (eferstle@breakadifference.org)
  • Brendan Ross, Photographer
    • Brendan Ross (brendan@brossphoto.com)
  • Bright Recycling Services
    • Marsha Lemieux (brightrecyclingservices@gmail.com)
  • Center for Community Progress (Turning Vacant Spaces into Vibrant Places.)
    • Danielle Lewinski (dlewinski@communityprogress.net)
    • Payton Heins (pheins@communityprogress.net)
  • Connelly Information LLC (Smart information for smart decision making)
    • Susan Connelly Murphy (susan@connellyinfo.com)
  • De-Tread (Recycling tires)
    • Audra Carson (acarson@de-tread.com)
  • Detroit Food Academy
    • Jen Rusciano (jen@detroitfoodacademy.com)
    • Will Mundel (will@detroitfoodacademy.com)
    • Yolanda Scarborough (yolanda@detroitfoodacademy.com)
  • Detroit Nation A community of Detroit expats and Detroiters
    • Perry Teicher (pteicher@gmail.com)
  • EGB Designs
    • Emilio Basa (emilio@egbdesignstudios.com)
  • Final Five Productions (Helping your company find its story and tell it in the most powerful way possible.)
    • Matt Dibble (matt@finalfiveproductions.com)
  • FoodLab Detroit (Food Entrepreneurs for a just, vibrant and sustainable Detroit)
    • Jess Daniel (jess@foodlabdetroit.com)
    • Devita Davison (devitadiane@gmail.com)
    • Tawnya Clark (tawnya@foodlabdetroit.com)
    • Colin Packard (colin@foodlabdetroit.com)
    • Angela Dagle (angela@foodlabdetroit.com)
  • 44FortyFour Studio (Designing and printing greeting cards, posters, business cards)
    • Liz Kerner (info@44FortyFourstudio.com)
    • Danielle Denha (info@44FortyFourstudio.com)
  • Fresh Corner Cafe (Healthy meals - ready to go!)
    • Noam Kimelman (noam@freshcornercafe.com)
    • Valaurian Waller (val@freshcornercafe.com)
  • GaoCloudApps
    • David Gao (davidgao89@yahoo.com)
  • Goaltrac (Helping nonprofits implement strategic plans)
    • Alan Levy (alanslevy@yahoo.com)
  • Great Lakes Environmental Law Center (Protecting the world's greatest freshwater resource and the communities that depend upon it.)
    • Stephanie Karisny (skarisny@gmail.com)
    • Nick Leonard (neleo@umich.edu)
  • Green Garage LLC
    • Joe Gallagher (jgallagher615@gmail.com)
    • Jason Peet (jasonpeet03@gmail.com)
    • Matt Piper (matthew.j.piper@gmail.com)
  • GroundWerx.CI (formerly, Southeast Michigan Food System Navigators)
    • Kenneth White (ken@wearegwci.org)
    • Kandia Milton
    • Sarah Allsbrooks (sarah.allsbrooks@liveunitedsem.org)
    • Jon Gagnon (jon@wearegwci.org)
    • Jenny Cummings (jllyn29@gmail.com)
  • Insights Advisors (Management consulting for new and struggling businesses.)
    • Bob Weins (info@insightsadvisors.com)
    • Karen Lesnow (info@insightsadvisors.com)
    • Rebeca Dokho (info@insightsadvisors.com)
    • John Weins (info@insightsadvisors.com)
    • Maxim Ermakov (mermakov@msquared-financial.com)
  • Joseph Lavis for Johnson Controls and Information Division
    • Joseph Lavis (joe.lavis@gmail.com)
  • Kasak Legal (Assisting with your legal needs)
    • Ryan Kasak (rkasak@kasaklegal.com)
    • Kenneth Overwater (ken@overwaterlegal.com)
  • K Creative (Design solutions)
    • Kevin Gardner (kevingardner313@gmail.com)
  • Karen Batchelor (Life coach/genealogist)
    • Karen Batchelor (kjbatchelor@gmail.com)
  • Launchgood (Crowdfunding incredible Muslims worldwide)
    • Amany Killawi (amany@launchgood.com)
    • Chris Blauvelt (chris.blauvelt@gmail.com)
  • Law Office of Danielle J. Hessell
    • Danielle Hessell (daniellehessell@gmail.com)
  • Lester Gouvia of Demitart Gourmet / Norma G's (Urbane fellow)
    • Lester Gouvia (demitartgourmet@gmail.com)
  • livingLAB A collaborative design studio
    • Courtney Piotrowski (courtney@livinglabdetroit.com)
    • Leah Groya (leah@livinglabdetroit.com)
    • Jason MacDonald (jason@livinglabdetroit.com)
    • Jamison Brown
  • Lynn Crawford (Novelist and art critic)
    • Lynn Crawford (contact@lynncrawford.net)
  • Michigan Corps (Empowers citizens to use the web and more to lead change in our home state)
    • Pete Benedetto (pbenedetto@michigancorps.org)
  • Neely Media Group, LLC (writer)
    • Anthony Neely (anthony@anthonyneely.com)
  • New Solutions Group LLC (Public policy consulting that works creatively and collaboratively for the common good.)
    • Steve Tobocman (steve.tobocman@gmail.com)
    • Francis Grunow (francisgrunow@gmail.com)
    • Sloan Herrick (sloan.herrick@gmail.com)
    • Sarah Szurpicki (sarah.szurpicki@gmail.com)
    • Beth Szurpicki (e.szurpicki@gmail.com)
    • Angie Gaabo (angie.gaabo@gmail.com)
    • Raquel Garcia Andersen (Global Detroit) (raquel.garcia.andersen@gmail.com)
  • Nice Modern Creamery
    • Daniel Bora (daniel.bora@charitycup.com)
  • Pages on Livernois (Pop-up bookstore at the Rust Belt Market)
    • Susan Connelly Murphy (pagesonlivernois@gmail.com)
  • Patronicity (Crowdfunding Stronger Michigan Communities)
    • Chris Blauvelt (chris@patronicity.com)
    • Ebrahim Vacharia (ebrahim@patronicity.com)
  • Pill Pouch (Medication management) / Elderberry (Restoring elders and their stories to the center of our communities)
    • Matt Sitek (matt@pillpouch.net)
    • Kathi Sitek (kathisitek@yahoo.com)
  • PM Environmental (Environmental and engineering services)
  • ProSeeds (Planting the seeds of change)
    • Libby Levy (libby@proseedsconsulting.com)
  • Red Panda (Explore new sound)
    • Curt Malouin (curt@redpandalab.com)
    • Sylvie Demers (sylvie.n.demers@gmail.com)
    • Adrienne Wisok (adrienne@redpandalab.com)
  • Ribbon Farm Hops (Nurturing Hops, Hope and a Harvest of Cheer)
    • Susan McCabe (ribbonfarmhops@gmail.com)
  • Simply Well Communities (Sustainable pocket neighborhoods)
    • Kimberly Williamson (simplywellcommunities@gmail.com)
  • Smarter Phones (Smarter Phones. Smarter People.)
    • Tony Merlo (tmmerlo@gmail.com)
  • Students Get Fit (Get buff. Win stuff.)
    • Lacey Maryott (lacey@studentsgetfit.com)
    • Chris Smith (chris@studentsgetfit.com)
    • Charlie Rostamloo (charlie@studentsgetfit.com)
  • Tunde Wey ((revolver))
    • (revolverhamtramck@gmail.com)
  • Urbane Media (Digital Marketing and Public Relations)
    • Eric Brown (eric@urbaneapts.com)
  • What's Next LLC (Triple bottom line consulting)
    • Michael Shesterkin (mdshesterkin@gmail.com)
  • Will Kennedy (for SPARC, Software Development Solutions)
    • (will.kennedy@sparcedge.com)
  • Works Untitled LLC (Strategy and consulting to support the launch of art and design projects in cities throughout the world)
    • Bethany Betzler (bethany@worksuntitled.com)
  • Writing It Right For You (Academic business writing and editing, e-book and self-publishing, and small business marketing and consulting)
    • Pamela Owens (info@teamowens313online.com)
    • Keith Owens (1kaoblues@gmail.com)
  • Zoom Detroit Studios (Graphic design, animation and videography)
    • Morgan Marentic (morgan@zoomdetroitstudios.com)

Co-Working Spaces in Detroit

Personal tools